The Water Environment Federation has announced the 2009 WEF Excellence Award Recipients.

The Water Environment Federation Awards and Presidential Celebration Reception will be held during the 82nd annual Water Environment Federation’s Conference and Exhibition (WEFTEC). The reception takes place on Tuesday 13 October at the Orange County Convention Centre in Orlando, Florida.
2009 Water Environment Federation (WEF) Excellence Award Recipients are;
Camp Applied Research Medal
Ronald W. Crites
Collection Systems Award
Gary A. Wyatt (posthumously
Eddy Wastewater Principles and Processes Medal 
Dr. Remembrance Newcombe, Dr. Rebecca Rule, Brian Hart, Gregory Moller, Daniel Strawn, Tracy Grant,and Susan Childers
Emerson Distinguished Service Medal
Dr. Richard D. Kuchenrither
Engelbrecht International Achievement Award
James H. Clark
Fair Distinguished Engineering Educator Medal
Dr. Desmond F. Lawler, University of Texas – Austin
Gascoigne Wastewater Treatment Plant Operational Improvement Medal
Barry Pomeroy
Hazardous Waste Management Award 
 Jeffrey L. Pintenich
Industrial Water Quality Achievement Award 
 DuPont Engineering, Kenneth N. Wood
Industrial Water Quality Lifetime Achievement Award 
Davis L. Ford
Innovative Technology Award
ADS Environmental Services – (Collection Systems)
McKee Groundwater Protection, Restoration, Sustainable Use Medal 
Dr. Genxu Wang, Dr. Jian Zhou, Dr. Jumpei Kubota, and Su Jimaping
Outstanding Young Water Environment Professional Award 
Fran Burlingham, P.E.
Public Education Award – Three Categories
Julie Karleskint (Individual), North Carolina Water Environment Association (Member Association), and the Western Virginia Water Authority(Other)
Rudolfs Industrial Waste Management Medal 
William C. Hiatt and C.P. Leslie Grady Jr.
Water Quality Improvement Award 
Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District
WEF Canham Graduate Studies Scholarship 
Hector A. Garcia

Leave a Reply